Invite only
Hello Colorado Springs! 2024 NFR Open Breakaway Details, Results

The NFR Open is an exclusive opportunity for both circuit and full-time breakaway ropers to scoop up some cash.

Maddy Deerman chases down her calf at the NFR Open
Maddy Deerman emerged victorious at the NFR Open, roping her final calf in 3.0 seconds. Photo by Tanya Hamner.

The 2024 NFR Open is one of the richest stops on the ProRodeo trail over the summer—paying out more than $85K to breakaway ropers—and is the crown jewel of the WPRA Circuit System.

The NFR Open powered by RAM will feature some of the best in ProRodeo starting Tuesday, July 9. Two breakaway ropers from each of the WPRA circuit, plus the national champions from Mexico, will take on the Norris Penrose Event Center in Colorado Springs over seven performances July 9-13. 

Here’s everything you need to know about the breakaway at the 2024 NFR Open.

2024 NFR Open results

Pool A

First round: 1. Bethany Ferguson, 3.70 seconds, $3,000; 2. Christi Braudrick, 3.90; 3. Jackie Crawford, 4.20; 4. Jenna Dallyn, 4.40; 5. Bailey Patterson, 4.50; 6. Devan McAdow, 5.00; 7. Jessie Letzelter, 12.7; 8. Anna Callaway, 13.4; 9. Joslynn Masters, NT.

Second round: 1. (tie) Devan McAdow and Jenna Dallyn, 3.10 seconds, $2,625 each; 3. Jackie Crawford, 3.30, $1,500; 4. Christi Braudrick, 4.00, $750; 5. Jessie Letzelter, 4.10; 6. Bailey Patterson, 12.70; 7. (tie) Anna Callaway, Joslynn Masters and Bethany Ferguson, NT.

Qualifiers: 1. (tie) Jackie Crawford and Jenna Dallyn, 7.5 seconds on two head each; 3. Christi Braudrick, 7.9.  

Pool B

 First round: 1. Zoie Bedke, 2.7 seconds, $3,000; 2. Brooke Curechet, 3.2, $2,250; 3. (tie) Kassidy Dennison and Rylee A. George, 4.1, $1,125 each; 5. J.T. Acosta, 6.6; 6. Paige Pursel, 12.6; 7. Jordon Minor, 13.0; 8. (tie) Willow Wilson and Danni Clover, NT.

Second round: 1. Jordan Minor, 3.2 seconds, $3,000; 2. Brooke Curuchet, 3.4, $2,250; 3. J.T. Acosta, 3.8, $1,500; 4. Paige Pursel, 4.0, $750; 5. (tie) Zoie Bedke, Rylee A. George, Kassidy Dennison, Danni Clover and Willow Wilson, NT.

 1. Brooke Curuchet, 6.6 seconds on two head; 2. J.T. Acosta, 10.4; 3. Jordan Minor, 16.2.

Pool C

First round: 1. (tie) Taylor Munsell and Eryn Maddock, 2.8 seconds, $2,625 each; 3. Martha Angelone, 3.2, $1,500; 4. Suzanne Williams, 3.8, $750; 5. Shaya Biever, 3.9; 6. Shelby Boisjoli-Meged, 4.0; 7. Laramie Johnson, 4.5; 8. (tie) Maddy Deerman and Sawyer Gilbert, NT.

Check back for daily results from Colorado Springs thanks to Equinety.

What is the NFR Open?

The NFR Open powered by Ram, formerly titled the RAM National Circuit Finals, is one of the highest paying events of the year with $1 million in payouts.

Where and when is the 2024 NFR Open?

The 2024 NFR Open will take place at the Norris Penrose Event Center, Colorado Springs, Colorado. July 9-13, 2024.

Tuesday, July 97 p.m. (MST)
Wednesday, July 107 p.m. (MST)
Thursday, July 117 p.m. (MST)
Friday, July 12Noon (MST)
Friday, July 127 p.m. (MST)
Saturday, July 13Noon (MST)
Saturday, July 137 p.m. (MST)

What is the payout?

The breakaway roping at the 2024 NFR Open has a purse of $86,000. There will be a payout for each long round performance and the Final round. There will not be an average payoff.

Payout for the go-rounds (six)

  • 1st: $3,000
  • 2nd: $2,250
  • 3rd: $1,500
  • 4th: $750

Payout for the Championship Round

  • 1st: $13,000
  • 2nd: $10,000
  • 3rd: $7,000
  • 4th: $3,500
  • 5th: $1,500
  • 6th: $1,500
  • 7th: $1,500
  • 8th: $1,500
  • 9th: $1,500

The 2024 NFR Open format

The tournament-style NFR Open determines the national circuit champions in each event.

All 27 qualifiers from 13 circuits plus Mexico compete in the two long rounds with nine teams in each of the performances. The top nine from the preliminary rounds advance to the clean-slate Championship Round, with all previous times thrown out. This sudden-death round determines the national circuit champion in each event.

Playoff Series implications

While the NFR Open will not count toward the 2024 Playoff Series standings, the winners of the NFR Open will automatically qualify to the 2024 NFR Playoff Series Finale in Puyallup, Washington, in September.

NFR Open breakaway competitors

The year-end circuit champion and the circuit finals average winners from each circuit (13 year-end champs and 13 average champions) plus the national champions from Mexico will compete at the NFR Open.

*Listed are the pairs competing at the NFR Open together

Badlands Circuit

Brooke Howell – Year-End Champion

Sawyer Gilbert – Average Champion

California Circuit

Suzanne Williams – Year-End Champion

Rylee George – Average Champion

Columbia Circuit

Bailey Patterson – Year-End Champion and Average Champion

Jordan Minor

First Frontier Circuit

Jessie Letzelter – Year-End Champion

Paige Pursel – Average Champion

Great Lakes Circuit

Joslynn Masters – Year-End Champion

Danni Clover – Average Champion

Maple Leaf Circuit

Caitlyn Dahm – Year-End Champion

Lakota Bird – Average Champion

Montana Circuit

Shelby Meged – Year-End Champion

Anna Callaway – Average Champion

Mountain States Circuit

Willow Wilson – Year-End Champion

Devan McAdow – Average Champion

Prairie Circuit

Christi Braudrick – Year-End Champion and Average Champion

Taylor Munsell

Southeastern Circuit

Laramie Johnson – Year-End Champion and Average Champion

Bethany Stallons-Ferguson

Texas Circuit

Martha Angelone – Year-End Champion

Jackie Crawford – Average Champion

Turquoise Circuit

Maddy Deerman – Year-End Champion

Kassidy Dennison – Average Champion

Wilderness Circuit

Zoie Bedke – Year-End Champion

Eryn Maddock – Average Champion

Martha Angelone and "Legend" shut it down during the short go of the 2024 California Rodeo Salinas, stopping the clock in 4.1 seconds.
Long score lover
"Bucket List" Win for Martha Angelone at 2024 California Rodeo Salinas
Kendal Pierson topped the second performance with a 2.9-second performance.
Eyes on those Medals
Salty in Salt Lake 🧂 Utah Days of '47 Rodeo Breakaway Information, Results
Taylour Latham topped the first performance of the 2024 Cheyenne Frontier Days with a 4.6-second run.
What's up Daddy
Daddy of 'Em All: Cheyenne Frontier Days 2024 Breakaway Format, Results
KC-Gail Churchill currently leads the 2024 Resistol Rookie of the Year race with more than $20K won.
On a heater?
Heat of the Summer 🔥 Which Breakaway Resistol Rookies are On Fire?
Breakaway ropers will be backing in the box at the 2024 WCJR for a piece of the $400,000 in payouts.
Bite Size Info
2024 Cinch WCJR: Entries, Payouts, Formats and More
Lakota Bird roping on 'Fifty' at the 2024 Innisfail Rodeo.
New Heights
Lakota Bird Flies to No. 1 in Maple Leaf Circuit

"*" indicates required fields


Additional Offers

Additional Offers
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.